» Click here to be added to
    our email list
Shop Amazon. Support NRGRR
All of your healthcare
questions answered

Available Dogs - Vern



Vern enjoying the outdoors


Sponsor_Me

Hello everyone, my name is Vern and I'm just a friendly little guy who loves life!  I'm an all around good little boy - friendly, sensitive, on the smallish side, and I go with the flow.  I like to be cuddled and given treats, I come when I'm called (well...most of the time!) and sit for treats.  I enjoy meeting new people and run right over and say hello.  I do well in a crate, but don't need one when my foster mom leaves anymore because I'm a good boy in the house and don't chew anything.  I have been known to collect up a few shoes into a pile, but I don't chew on them...promise!  I'm fully potty trained and don't sleep in the crate any more at night....it's so much more comfortable in the big squishy puppy bed!  Oh...did I tell you that I'm good in the car?  I just curl up and go right to sleep!  

I like all kinds of toys - stuffed toys, balls, bones, kongs...they're all great!  I also  love to run in the woods and hunt squirrels with my big foster brother and I follow his lead on everything.  My foster sister is a senior and she has taught me to respect my elders:)  I also have many neighborhood friends who come over to play every day and we have such a good time running around the yard. And get a load of those ears....they have crimped fur on the top and they go up and down and all around!  Everyone comments on them, and I think it's one of my best traits.  

 

So what do you say...do you have room for me in your family?

If you are interested in adopting one of our dogs and you haven't submitted an application, start here.  

 

Gender:  

Male


Age:  

Seven months 


Weight:  

32 pounds


Health status:   Excellent
 

Major personality traits:   Friendly little puppy who is loving life!
 

Interaction with dogs:  

Great.  Loves all dogs. A playful dog is desired in the adoptive family


Interaction with cats:  

Unknown


Child requirements:  

Children over 5


Fence requirements:   Physical fence desired for off-leash play and exercise
 

General activity level:  

Medium - needs good runlong walk/run and play in the yard daily


Work schedule best suited for:  

Best suited for someone at home part of the day.


Leash manners:   Good
 

Degree of training needed:  

General puppy training

  • Vern enjoying the outdoors
    Vern enjoying the outdoors
  • Vern hiking with his buddy
    Vern hiking with his buddy
  • Vern is ready to play
    Vern is ready to play
  • Vern waiting
    Vern waiting
  • Vern and toy
    Vern and toy