» Click here to be added to
    our email list
Shop Amazon. Support NRGRR
All of your healthcare
questions answered
 


Available Dogs - Major


Major17- "I think this is my best side."




Sponsor_Me


Are you looking for love? Then I am your dog! 

I am looking for someone to love me for my wild and adventurous side while helping me to learn the benefits to sticking close to home (instead of escaping the yard).  I am a big, strong guy and my adventurous spirit makes me think that I can do whatever I want! I get along great with my two foster sisters and didn't have any trouble when other dogs visited for the holiday either.  They all love me because I am tall enough to reach the treats on the counter and I share with them!

I have bursts of energy and love to play, chew bones and chase my foster sisters around the yard. I love to go for walks and have been known to head off on my own if I haven't been able to get my daily walk in on my terms.  After that though I can chill pretty much anywhere, I have a crate I can hang out in if I choose. The couch is great, and dog beds too, but I prefer the floor if a lap isn't available for snoozing in!

I like to think that I have sewn my wild oats and I am ready to settle down and find someone to spend the rest of my life with...could that be you?

  

 

If you are interested in adopting one of our dogs and you haven't submitted an application, start here.

 

Gender:  

Male


Age:  

Eight years old


Weight:  

65 pounds 


Health status:  

Very healthy and strong


Major personality traits:  

Friendly, happy, loving, energetic (in spurts), adventurous        


Interaction with dogs:  

Great! Has not yet met a dog he does not get along with!


Interaction with cats:  

Not advised! Very interested in chasing after cats, rabbits and squirrels


Child requirements:  

Older children - He is very excited when meeting people for the first time and his size and strength could be scary for younger children.


Fence requirements:  

Tall fence required. Will jump over baby gates and low fences.


General activity level:  

Can be very active and inquisitive but also tries to be a lap dog


Work schedule best suited for:  

Any. Foster works 7-4 and he has been fine for that length of time.


Leash manners:  

He does well. He is strong and does best with a Halti/harness type of leash. 


Degree of training needed:
Does not come when called, needs to learn boundaries in home and outside.
  • Major17-3 (1)
    Major17-3 (1)
  • Major17-2
    Major17-2
  • Major17-6
    Major17-6
  • Major17-4
    Major17-4
  • Major17 loves bones!
    Major17 loves bones!
  • Major17- "I think this is my best side."
    Major17- "I think this is my best side."
  • Major17
    Major17
  • Major17- "I'm just checking out the sunset over here."
    Major17- "I'm just checking out the sunset over here."