» Click here to be added to
    our email list
Shop Amazon. Support NRGRR
All of your healthcare
questions answered

Available Dogs -Chester



My name is Chester and I'm a sweet and gentle boy.  My favorite things are walks in the woods, playing with my foster brothers and sisters, and playing with my grunting opossum toy!  I love to take my stuffed toy out for walks and carry it all the time we're outside.  I particularly enjoy a walk with my foster family every morning and like to check out all the scents in the woods.  I really liked the recent snowfall and was a little wild and crazy running and playing in all that white stuff!   

Inside the house I'm a very good boy....no crate needed for me.  I'm house trained, don't chew anything (honest!), and just sleep while my foster family is away from home.  I'm quiet as a little mouse and don't bark like my foster brothers and sisters.  I'm also good in the car and just sit in the back seat and watch the world go by.  

I think the best thing in the world are snuggles from my foster mom.  She looks deep in my eyes and strokes my face...mesmerizing!  You see I have some allergies to dust mites and I can get itchy sometimes and it feels soooo good having my face scratched.  A home with hardwood floors, tile or vinyl would be the ideal place for me.  Of course area rugs are fine, but I can't live in a home with wall-to-wall carpet because I might get itchy. I also get special medicine and baths to help with my allergies.  So if you have a place in your home for a sweet, quiet and gentle boy, I'm all yours!  

Reminder for approved applicants - to apply for one or more available dogs, contact your applications advisor. Don't know who your advisor is? Email NRGRRapplications@hotmail.com.

If you are interested in adopting one of our dogs and you haven't submitted an application, start here.





Four years old


55 pounds

Health status:  

Good. Has allergies to dust mites but will do well in a home with predominantly hardwood floors, tile or vinyl.  Area rugs are fine.  


Major personality traits:  

Gentle, quiet and sweet

Interaction with dogs:  

Gets along well with dogs but needs a proper introduction.  Loves his foster brothers and sisters.

Interaction with cats:  

NO cats

Child requirements:  

Good with children

Fence requirements:  

A fenced yard is highly desirable

General activity level:  

Likes walks and playtime with his foster brothers and sisters.  He's low key and good inside during the day.

Work schedule best suited for:  

Any schedule will work for Chester

Leash manners:  

Good, walks nicely on a leash

Degree of training needed:  

Knows the basics

  • Chester and Foster Sister
    Chester and Foster Sister
  • Chester in the snow
    Chester in the snow
  • Chester sitting with toy
    Chester sitting with toy
  • Chester and toy
    Chester and toy
  • Chester and Friend in Snow 2
    Chester and Friend in Snow 2
  • Chester by the gate
    Chester by the gate
  • Chester